2014

Standard

 

I read somewhere…another blog or a Facebook post…whatever…suggesting we choose a word for the year. A sort of mantra or instrument of thought.  A word to concentrate on and sort of build this next new year around.  Hmmm….so many words to choose from. Thinking back to the good ol’ days, my years of drowning my reality in television, I thought of Ms Ali McBeal and her theme song…yeah…I need a theme for the year.

A word.

A song.

Hmmm….

Breathe? Over used.

Relax? One day.

Love? Gag.

Let.

Yeah. Let

Let myself breathe. Let myself relax. Let myself love. Let it go. Let it be.

Let means to allow. Allow life to happen. Happen to let life be….Let.

2014…Let’s do this.

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

