Learning To Fly

Standard

Some days…..I feel balanced, like a bird soaring  in the clouds.  The breeze picks up but my wings reach out as far as they can go and I dip and twist finding with each turn, equal strength in my limbs.  I enjoy the ebb and flow of the ride, landing in the tip top of a tall tree where the wind ruffles my feathers but I hold on to that branch tight and soak up the sun.

Then there are those other days. Days where I feel like the bird that smashes into the giant glass window and just drops to the ground. Wounded. Tired. Stunned.

I don’t want to be that bird.

“Well some say life will beat you down

Break your heart, steal your crown
So I’ve started out for God knows where
I guess I’ll know when I get there

I’m learning to fly, around the clouds
But what goes up must come down”

 

 

Leave a Reply

